Christmas in July!

Happy 4th of July!  It’s been an awesome weekend here 🙂  I finished my quilt top for the psiquilt.  I’ve never participated in a quilt a long (QAL) before and this was a total blast!  It was super easy, something even I could do with my crazy schedule.  The fabric was “Happy Howlidays” by Amy Bradley.  Totally up my alley.  Did you know her husband is a veterinarian?  Maybe that’s how she comes up with such awesome designs, lol.  Here’s the fabric cut into the 10 inch and 7.5 inch squares before piecing.

The pattern was super simple.  It’s synchronized squares by Rachel Griffith.  She posted the instructions once weekly for 3 weeks and then decided on a winner from those that had their quilt top finished by the deadline.  I, of course, didn’t quite make the deadline, but here’s my quilt top all the same.  I really love it!  The binding is already cut up for a scrappy binding and the backing is ordered.  The backing is going to be the fabric with the Christmas lights in red.  Here is a link with all the blog posts and the instructions if you want to try this one out 🙂

And of course, as always, I had my helper Emmie hanging out “helping” in her usual manner…sigh.  All in all, a fantastic, relaxing weekend.  Jim is finishing cutting the grass and then the plan is to grill out tonight.  Happy 4th everyone!

3 thoughts on “Christmas in July!

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! Glad you decided to take up the (new) hobby! Love what you have done so far and I’m looking forward to reading your blog in the future:)

I love comments :)

