TGIF!

Hooray for Friday!  Aside from the fact that it’s currently 3:51 am and I’ve managed to sleep for about 45 minutes this evening.  The rest of the family is doing this, it’s gonna be a great day 🙂  I actually am looking forward to today though.  My folks are coming over to cook out this evening before they head back to Florida, so other than some slight running around to get food and wine (of course), it should be a fairly relaxing day.  I’m planning a trip to the quilt store to get some fabric and start working on the Christmas quilts for my two grand-nieces (OMG…that sounds so old doesn’t it????).  So I shall be searching for fun ballerina and princess fabric for one, and horse fabric for the other.  Why do all the horse fabrics look “boyish”?  Sigh….don’t the fabric designers realize that all little girls dream of having a horse or pony and that horse fabric with cowBOYS just won’t cut it?

I’m looking forward to some quilting time this weekend with my little quilting buddy, emmie, before heading out-of-town next week.  I’m the President of our state veterinary medical association this year (IVMA), so I’m attending our national VMA meeting the 13-18th.

Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Oh I just used up some of my “cowgirl” fabric as I called it, one of the remnants had a rope print on a pink background and I used it as binding for my Love Shack wallhanging! It was cute but I never saw myself making a cowgirl anything. I should have sent it to you!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. You know I saw some really cute horse fabric featuring cowgirls not too long ago…maybe check the True Up blog for it? The blog is looking great. Welcome to blogland! It is a fun place to be 🙂

    • Thanks Kelley 🙂 I love your podcast! Just listened to the June episode today on my way home from work. Thanks for the info on True Up…I’d never seen that one before. I will definitely check it out 🙂

  3. Hey, if you go to equilter.com, I just saw a sale on cowgirl/cowboy fabric, so you might find something you would like. Also, there was a Riley Blake fabric, maybe called Wanna be a Cowboy 2, in pinks and girly colors. I don’t know if you can find any of it, but it might be worth a shot in Google. We want to see pictures when you finish, jill953

I love comments :)

