Return to Blog Land

Greetings everyone!  It has been beyond crazy around here for me, which of course is what I feared would happen when I started blogging.  Hence, the long delay in between the last post and now.  I know that doesn’t inspire a “following”, but it’s as good as it’s going to get until I’m into next year and some of my professional commitments are finished 🙂

So, what’s new with you guys?  I’ve been trying to get a little bit of quilting done here and there, but honestly, August was not a great month for completing things.  I’m still working on my little tabletopper quilt with summery fabrics (just in time for fall…sigh).

The backing is complete and now it just needs quilted and bound.  I haven’t managed to complete anymore blocks for my Kitten’s Tale BOM.  I just need to do some cutting so that I have it ready to roll when I have time for handwork.

I’ve been working on some cat “nap mats”.  Emmie is trying them out for me now as we speak.  I had great intentions of getting some finished for Cat’s Haven (a local cat shelter group) and time got away from me, so I’ll have to hand deliver some later.The backing is in for my synchronized squares Christmas quilt.  It’s been washed and is ready to roll.  I think I’m going to do a pieced back for that one.  I’m really excited about this quilt, but terrified to wash it for the first time even though I already washed the red backing with color catcher sheets.

In other news, I managed to fall off one of my horses and bang my elbow up nicely.  I was lucky I didn’t break it.  Totally my fault, not hers (cinch wasn’t tight enough).  That’s all for now folks.  I have 3 lectures to finish this weekend but I really, really want some quilting time too.  So, hopefully more to come soon!

2 thoughts on “Return to Blog Land

  1. Hello! Emmie is beautiful! Isn’t good to have help? Don’t stress about not blogging- get to it when you can, life is like that. I think your red backing will be fine. Good quality, commercially printed fabricsare prtty stable. It’s my favorite batiks that sometimes keep bleeding and bleeding and…

I love comments :)

