Crazy train

Oh my goodness…I have been going non-stop, literally, for the last 3 weeks.  My body decided that if I wouldn’t slow down, it would slow me down on its own.  I was at a business meeting in Dallas on Monday/Tuesday and sure enough, Monday night in the hotel room I woke up around 1:30 with a sore throat and everything went downhill from there.  Wednesday I felt sickly, Thursday I developed a fever, and the last 48 hours I’ve been rotating between the bed and the couch.  Argh…I hate being sick, especially when there’s so much going on.  Of course, I’ve had my snuggle buddies to keep me company (sorry for the poor pic quality!).  The fur kids are sure loving having me home and all to themselves.

Today I was SO tired of lying around that I decided to sew a few more borders on the lonestar I’ve been working on.  I have one more 7 inch border to sew on and then the top will be done!  I’m so in love with this quilt…I’m wondering if I should send her off to be quilted.  I’m kind of worried that my quilting skills are not up to par for this one and I’d hate to ruin her.  Hmmm…decisions, decisions!

Let’s see, what other fun things are happening?  Well, although I haven’t been able to update my blog much recently, I’ve sure enjoyed surfing everyone else’s blogs while traveling!  I’ve even actually won a few things recently which NEVER happens to me.  In fact, I’m so surprised, I’m thinking I should go buy a lottery ticket, lol.  I won some paper piecing supplies from Katie at Katie’s Quilting Corner.  I haven’t tried them yet, but I’m excited to give them a go!  Then I won Bloom Creek Quilts from Annie Smith.  I love the colors on the front of the book…and you know the cat on the quilt draws me in given my own personal helper cat, lol.  I’m eagerly awaiting the arrival of this and can’t wait to sink into it.  And last but not least, I just won Simplify as part of Tanesha’s (Crafty Garden Mom) birthday giveaway (Happy Bday Tanesha!).  Wow, I’m a lucky, lucky girl 🙂

And just because I can’t ever seem to recognize when I have too much going on, lol, I signed up for a new class on Craftsy taught by Wendy Butler Berns.  It’s called Art Quilting – Pictorial Techniques.  I’ve been wanting to make a memory quilt for my Kasey and I think this might be a good chance to try a new technique and honor his memory (well, honor may be relative if it doesn’t turn out well hee hee!)  I found Wendy’s book Photo Album Quilts on Amazon and was very excited since it’s out of print.  I just came in the mail today and it looks incredible!

Ok crew, back to the 7-up, broth, and crackers.  More soon!

I love comments :)

