OMG! Happy Howlidays is featured on…..

Amy Bradley’s blog!!!!!!  Holy cow!!!  Yep, I’m a geek but I totally feel like I just won an Oscar…giggle!  One of my most favorite designers EVER (sorry to shout!) put a picture of my little quilt on her blog.  Sigh….I’m not sure it gets any better : )

So go check it out and enter Amy’s give-a-way!  Is it wrong that I want to create fictitious blogging accounts and enter over and over so I can win more of the Happy Howlidays fabric?  Does that make me a hoarder?  Really?????

In case any of you want to make this quilt, it was super simple.  It was my project for my first quilit-a-long ever last summer.  Rachel Griffith over at psiquilt was the designer and host of the Synchronized Squares Quilt-A-Long.  Check it out!  I love Rachel’s blog and feel confident that if I could do it, anyone can do it!

In honor of Amy’s fabrics, here are a few pics of the very first thing I ever made with them.  This was back in 2008 and only my second attempt at quilting and piecing, so please…no judging, lol 🙂

So this is a panel called the “12 Dog Days Of Christmas”.  It was love at first sight for a veterinarian and complete animal sap!   Here’s a close up of the panel:

In case you can’t read what it says, here you go….sing it with me!  On the 12th day of Christmas my owner gave to me…..

  • 12 tails-a-waggin
  • 11 frisbees flying
  • 10 cats for chasing
  • 9 bones for chewing
  • 8 ropes for tugging
  • 7 scraps-a-spilling
  • 6 fleas-a-daying
  • 5 puppy frieeeennnndddss……
  • 4 falling squirrels
  • 3 mailmen
  • 2 tennis balls
  • and a fire hydrant so I can pee!

Here’s the backing and a close up at my attempt to quilt a bone shape along the border.Giggle…please don’t look at those attempts at binding.  I swear my skills have improved 🙂  No matter how rough this little wall quilt is, I dearly love it and it hangs in our living room every Christmas or acts as a table topper in our hearth room.

Thank you Amy for creating fabric for all the animal nuts in the world!!!!!

2 thoughts on “OMG! Happy Howlidays is featured on…..

  1. Pingback: A Fun Blog Hop! | quiltingunleashed

  2. Pingback: Charity Quilt – A Scruffily Christmas Quilt | quiltingunleashed

I love comments :)

