A Fun Blog Hop!

Gosh it’s been a busy week.  I haven’t had a ton of time to sew this week, but I managed to carve out an hour last night and finish two more of my Farmer’s Wife blocks.  I only have 7 more to go to be “caught up” with my Mom and ready to move onto February.  Jan is such a busy month with speaking and volunteer commitments that I’m trying to sneak it in as I can.IMG_1429 IMG_1428In clockwise order they are:  corn and beans, kitchen woodbox, and mother’s dream.  Sorry for the poor lighting quality!  It was really late 🙂

In other exciting news, a new blog hop featuring a design by Amy Bradley was announced today!  I love Amy Bradley…it’s like she just “gets me” with her fabric and designs (maybe because her husband is a veterinarian too??  LOL).  Here’s the info on the hop if you’re interested!  If you remember, I LOVE Amy’s fabric, Happy Howlidays, and made not only a quilt but a little wall hanging/table topper with it here.  In fact, if anyone else is stashing some, I’ll happily buy your Happy Howlidays from you!

Happy Saturday!  It’s a nice break from the cold we’ve had lately and is a balmy 60 degrees.  We’ll be back in the 30’s on Monday, so I’m off to muck the horse stalls while it’s warm.  If these silly horses only realized how good they have it 🙂img_2914.jpg

I love comments :)

