Q3 Finish-A-Long Goals

dsc_02732b4It’s time to link up and post my goals for Q3 in the 2013 Finish-A-Long!  I missed Q2, but I was determined to get this linked up for Q3 🙂  Here’s my list:

1.  First up is finishing the Fourth of July pillows that I embroidered for my folks and for us.  Yes, I know I missed the 4th (hanging head in shame here), but they’re both just in need of their backing and stuffing then they’ll make good annual decorations for us both.  Totally doable 🙂IMG_21052.  I want to finish this little table runner by adding the backing, quilting, and binding.  It’s made of some of the fabrics that I purchased in Florida when I was with my Mom.  I love it and it shouldn’t take me long to whip out if I can just get some darned time at my machine 🙂cropped-img_1777.jpg3.  Farmer’s Wife Quilt – 20 more blocks (June, July, August, and September).  Hard to believe we already have about 30 blocks complete!

4.  I haven’t named this quilt yet, but I really like it.  I want to get it sandwiched, basted, quilted, and bound.  Not sure if it will be living with me permanently, but I want to get it finished.IMG_1070That’s it for me!  Have a great weekend everyone!

I love comments :)

