Busy, busy, busy!

Gosh!  I can’t believe that:

  • #1 – it’s now the middle of August
  • #2 – that it was 45 degrees here this morning at the barn and
  • #3 – I actually have a few days of “stay-cation” and get to do some sewing!

Score!!!!!

Emmie & Moose

Emmie & Moose

Work has been insane for most of the last month.  I’ve had my hands full being a business owner and managing all sorts of fun (insert silent scream here) that comes along with owning a 3-year-old, growing business.  Mom is ahead of me once again on our Farmer’s Wife blocks, but I have high hopes of catching up with her this week 🙂  We also celebrated my 48-year-old “man-child’s” birthday last weekend with 15 of his closest relatives.  I’m really not sure there is an emoticon that correctly portrays the emotion I have to accompany that statement, so I’ll leave you with these 2 images instead, lol.

After

After

IMG_2276And then this was me…in the corner….IMG_1992And that’s all I’m saying about that 🙂  The only sewing that Scarlett and I have gotten done this past month has been on a baby quilt for my new great-nephew who shall be joining us any day.  He wasn’t due until September, but my niece has been having problems and went into labor early a few weeks ago.  They’ve been controlling it and this Monday she reached 37 weeks so now they plan to let her go whenever he decides to show up.  I’m finally stitching the binding down and then it will be ready to go.  Here it is before I quilted it.IMG_2217And the backing fabricIMG_2218So, as soon as I finish the binding and wash all the cat hair off of it (thank you Moose!), I’ll post some pics of the finished quilt before I give it to her.  Oh yes, and I need to make the label too.  That’s all I have for you as of right now.  Hope you all are doing well and enjoying the remainder of your summer!  I leave you with Mr. Moose, ever the eager helper…IMG_2228

 

 

One thought on “Busy, busy, busy!

  1. Lori…that baby quilt is the best one I have seen, in like…forever!  Definitely a family keepsake/heirloom.   Good on you.  Helen

    Sent from Samsung tabletquiltingunleashed wrote:

I love comments :)

