Zig Zag Table Runner – Coffee Style!

Another finish finally 🙂  Feels good to be sewing again!  A few months ago I started a zig zag table runner based on a fun tutorial from the Missouri Star Quilt Company.  The pattern calls for a charm pack and some yardage for backing, but I made my own charms from some fabric I bought when I went to the quilt store in Florida last March with my mom and Katie from Katie’s Quilting Corner.

IMG_1759The tutorial was super easy to follow.  It was really interesting how Jenny put it together so I wanted to give it a try.  Basically you make the top with alternating rows at an angle.

cropped-img_1777.jpgOnce the top is pieced you layer the bottom and the batting and then stitch all around the edge, leaving a hole, then turn it inside out, sew up the little hole, then I straight line quilted the top.

IMG_0197My coffee cup likes it!

IMG_0199Here’s a pic of the backing.  Love this fabric!

IMG_0200There you have it!  In other fun news, we had a Halloween photo shoot with the fur babies this week.  It was a little challenging to corral 3 super heroes 🙂

IMG_0229

 

One thought on “Zig Zag Table Runner – Coffee Style!

I love comments :)

