Farmer’s Wife Update – November blocks

I couldn’t sleep last night.  I managed to really tweak my back wrangling a painful patient on Thursday night so I’ve been enjoying some pain killers and muscle relaxants the last 24 hours.  Apparently I’d had enough sleep as of 2 a.m. this morning lol.  So, I finished up my November blocks for the Farmer’s Wife Quilt mom and I are making.  We had to take a little hiatus in September and October because mom had surgery on her thumb (new joint) and I was traveling all over the place for speaking engagements.  I’m happy that we’re back on track because I really, really miss her.  When we’re both working on our blocks and texting each other back and forth, somehow that makes her seem closer.

So, here are my November blocks.  Mine are on the left, Mom’s are on the right.  She’s still working on hers (because she sleeps like a normal person), so I’ll update when she sends me her remaining few 🙂

Block 9 – Box

Mine

                   Mine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 16 – Calico

Mine

                   Mine

Mom's

                  Mom’s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 48 – Homeward Bound

Mine

                   Mine

Mom's

                  Mom’s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 66 – Periwinkle

The border fabric on this one is from a piece of Liberty of London fabric.  Every so often, Mom and I buy each other a piece of fabric (one for each of us) that we incorporate into our individual FW quilts 🙂

Mine

                  Mine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 71 – Puss in the Corner

Mine

                        Mine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hoping for some more sewing this weekend!  Here are the blocks from August before we had to stop for a bit.

Block 61 – Northern Lights

Mine

                 Mine

Mom's

                   Mom’s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 49 – Honeycomb

Mine

                    Mine

Mom's

                     Mom’s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 46 – Hill and Valley

Mine

                   Mine

Mom's

                       Mom’s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 35 – Flower Basket

 

Mine

                   Mine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Block 30 – End of Day

Mine

                      Mine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Both months all together.

August BlocksNovember Blocks

 

 

I love comments :)

