Pets On Quilts Show – 2014

I stumbled across this today thanks to Valerie.  Thanks Valerie!

Sounds good to me!!!  So, here are my kids!  We are entering in the “Cat or Kitten on a Quilt” category.  With 4 cats in the house, there is always a cat available to help with the quilting process.  First up…the Moose!  Moose is the youngest quilt tester in the household, but he is the first to pop up and help me.

cropped-img_1862.jpgHe has been helping me quilt my latest quilt, Chasing My Tail, with my 830 and the jumbo hoop.  Thanks Moosie!

Moose helping with "Chasing My Tail"

Moose helping with “Chasing My Tail”

He’s always up for a good photo shoot…especially when I’m trying to get a picture WITHOUT a cat in it.

Moose presents Mini Swoon

Moose presents Mini Swoon

He sure does keep us laughing though!

Yoga Moose :)

Yoga Moose 🙂

Next up is sister Lucy.  She’s our little rescue girl that someone tried to drown at 8 weeks of age.  Saving her did some damage to her vocal cords so her meow and purr are very, very quiet.  That hasn’t slowed her down every though!  She’s a sweet soul, but she keeps da’ Moose in his place.

Lucy helping with layout of the Montana Quilt

Lucy helping with layout of the Montana Quilt

Lucy helping demonstrate "place cat butt here!"

Lucy helping demonstrate “place cat butt here!”

They have another very shy sister, Emmie.  Emmie is also a rescue and used to love to help with quilting until I got my 830.  The 830 is just a bit big and intimidating for her, but she still loves to snuggle and help with quilting when the machine isn’t running.

Emmie on Lisa's quilt

Emmie on Lisa’s quilt

Emmie on Happy Howlidays

Emmie on Happy Howlidays

And last but not least is Simon.  Simon is the senior cat in the household at 14.5 years old.  Simon is also a rescue that had an injury early in life.  Jim says he’s a “few Buds short of a 6 pack”, but he is truly just the sweetest boy ever.  He is a gentle soul and always the first to make friends with a new animal in the house.

Simon and Moose on Happy Howlidays.

Simon and Moose on Happy Howlidays.

So that’s my crew!  I hope you enjoyed this little introduction to my quilting helpers.  Make sure and check out all the other links at Lily Pad Quilting and enjoy the Pets on Quilts Show 2014!  I know I will 🙂

Simon, Lucy, & Emmie

Simon, Lucy, & Emmie

Baby Moose

Baby Moose

32 thoughts on “Pets On Quilts Show – 2014

  1. What a wonderful family this is, beautiful and loving. Thank you for rescuing them, but I’m sure you feel the same.

  2. My favorite is the one with all 3 of them on your quilt! I only have 1 pet and its hard enough to get him off my projects sometimes. Couldn’t imagine 4!

  3. Such a sweet crew of kitties! I love how they help you with those beautiful quilts. We lost our Phoebe cat this year so now we just have two dogs, Bruster and Bella.

  4. Oh my, your kitties are too adorable! Baby Moose is just the bomb! We just adopted an almost 5 months old kitty after our baby got killed by a car 4 days earlier. We are still heart broken, but really enjoying the young kitten’s company.

I love comments :)

